Thoughts on these wheels and seat for Taycan CT4s ?

OP
OP

YLC

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Audi A6, Taycan Cross Turismo 4s (waiting)
Country flag
Rear Axle Steer (RAS) with PSP is a must have. PTV+ for day to day driving is really not needed and unlikely to get the benefit. If you like to press on on country roads then I'd tell you something different but even then I'd hesitate as the 4S is already awesome.
I do like driving on country roads but I am not looking at racing other road users. I just like to drive at reasonable speed and enjoy the fluidity of the flow. I had a Mazda RX8 in the past that I did occasionally took to track days. Sounds like I probably don't need the PTV+. Instead, go for 20in wheels, 14way seats ....and possibly pan roof. I will keep RWS.
Sponsored

OP
OP

YLC

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Country flag
£750 probably and besides many Taycan owners are new to the brand and won't appreciate the plastic nod to heritage.
I am new to the brand. Always wanted to experience that famous driving experience.

OP
OP

YLC

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Country flag
Just wanted to add that I love the double pane glass -- silence and less heat :) Also, the panoramic roof is so nice when sitting in the back; lots of sun and hot days here this summer, but the tinting is excellent and was no problem at all. IMHO. Really gives a free and open feeling.

(Btw color wise, you may want to try to see volcano metallic grey in person; it's very blackish and you may like it more than black. -- note the volcano grey is all wrong in the configurator)
My local dealer don't have a car in that volcano grey...

bxwatso

First Name
Byron
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Taycan 4SCT
Country flag
I originally ordered my 4SCT with the 20" offroad design wheels. Then I noticed basically the same design on a Subaru. Call me a snob, but I won't drop $130K and get Subaru wheels. I upgraded to the 20” Taycan Turbo Design Wheels

W1NGE

First Name
Adrian
Threads