400 Mile day trip through the Colorado mountains - power/battery consumption info for Taycan 4S

thecoloradokid

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
'22 Taycan CT4s + 2023 Rivian R1T
Country flag
Was a gorgeous day in Colorado today, so I drove my new 4s on a break-in drive to Aspen from Denver via Leadville and Independence Pass. The drive was 400 miles and over 6 mountain passes, and, except for a challenging charging effort at an Electrify America location, the car handled the drive like a champ. The car was more efficient than anticipated, and the regeneration is impressive when coming down from a 11,000 or 12,000 ft mountain pass. I am by no means a professional driver, but I beyond impressed with the handling and cornering - it made the drive today pretty amazing. Thought I would share a couple pictures from the drive today. And, if you live near mountains, get out and enjoy them in your Taycan.
Porsche Taycan 400 Mile day trip through the Colorado mountains - power/battery consumption info for Taycan 4S IMG_9604
Porsche Taycan 400 Mile day trip through the Colorado mountains - power/battery consumption info for Taycan 4S IMG_9606
Porsche Taycan 400 Mile day trip through the Colorado mountains - power/battery consumption info for Taycan 4S IMG_9600

Last edited:

JayGT4

First Name
Jay
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
GT4 / Taycan Turbo
Country flag
Amazing scenery and thanks for sharing the positive feedback on the driving experience. Frozen Blue under those blue skies is a perfect match :involve:

ron_b

First Name
Ron
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2020 Taycan 4S
Country flag
Thank you for sharing the story and especially the photos @thecoloradokid. The car in that scenery is gorgeous. Would you mind sharing any of your kWh/100mi or such efficiency numbers?

OP
OP
thecoloradokid

thecoloradokid

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Country flag