12V death while plugged in - can we declare victory?

OP
OP
daveo4EV

daveo4EV

First Name
David
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Cayenne Hybrid, 911(s) GT3/Convertable
Country flag

PDACPA

First Name
PDA
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 Taycan RWD, 1989 911 Carrera
Country flag
Good to know! Not leaving that un-attended then! That is kind of crazy as wouldn't a common use being a L2 charger at a hotel where you would leave it charging overnight?

OP
OP
daveo4EV

daveo4EV

First Name
David
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Country flag
yes - in practice I’m not sure there a huge market for TeslaTaps in terms of “theft” targets - but I guess people will steal anything - I’ve been using TeslaTaps for about 2/3 years now and to date I’ve not had any problems - even overnight

dickp

First Name
Dick
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.dickpitini.com
Vehicles
2022 Taycan CT4
Country flag
yes - in practice I’m not sure there a huge market for TeslaTaps in terms of “theft” targets - but I guess people will steal anything - I’ve been using TeslaTaps for about 2/3 years now and to date I’ve not had any problems - even overnight
Doesn't the TeslaTap have provision to put a small padlock on to prevent theft?

submatrix

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 Taycan
Country flag
I thought if the car is locked, the charge port is locked, thus locking the TeslaTap into the car? Under this same assumption, I thought it was the TeslaTap > L2 charging cable connection that was unlocked.

PDACPA

First Name
PDA
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 Taycan RWD, 1989 911 Carrera
Country flag
I thought if the car is locked, the charge port is locked, thus locking the TeslaTap into the car? Under this same assumption, I thought it was the TeslaTap > L2 charging cable connection that was unlocked.