First Name
Nicholas
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
4s Cross Turismo
Country flag
Hi

Got my 4s Cross Turismo 2 days ago, and I absolutely love it! Porsche really nailed this!

I do have one questions though.

1. The car charges really slowly. I have looked everywhere to try to fix this issue. Have you guys a solution for this as it takes approximately 30 hours to fully charge when we have a 22kw capable wallbox?
(We also have the Mobile Charger, takes equally as long).

2. The interior alarm keeps triggering, is this an isolated issue or are any of your experiencing the same problem?

Thanks for your help,
//Nicholas
Sponsored

jlee504

First Name
jeff
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
targa gts
Country flag
So I’m new to this. I don’t know much about charging but the mobile connect is capable of 40 amp charging and it runs pretty close to that so I’m charged in 7-9 hrs.

I also have a 4s cross turismo and no alarm issues. I have a problem with the system connecting to porsche connect but i think it’s because I live in a poor cellular service area.

my car has been pretty perfect.

mkpierro

First Name
Michael
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 Taycan 4S, 2022 Audi SQ5
Country flag
It may sound silly but make sure you are not sitting on the key or pressing it into the side of the seat. I have set my alarm off by doing that more than once. In the US when I use a regular outlet it takes 30 hours but with a 220 outlet it takes only 5 hours. I am not sure what type of power outlets you have.

B61

First Name
Bine
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
CT4 (9/2021)
Country flag
Don’t know about #2, but related to #1, you should explain more details about your environment, ie. installation (Amperage?) and how do you charge?

OP
OP
Oysterquartz

Oysterquartz

First Name
Nicholas
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
4s Cross Turismo
Country flag
@B61 I charge with a wallbox, specifically the BMW Essential, because we also have an i3s. The wallbox can charge up to 22kw.