Genau

First Name
Dan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2020 Taycan 4S
Country flag
Money is the only reason Porsche is more exclusive.
[Ignore software issues for a moment.] Porsche does excellent engineering. I'm an engineer in the spacecraft industry, where we deal with incredibly brutal performance requirements. Driving the Taycan at the end of a long day of engineering work reminds me of my uncle who used to drive his sports car blasting rock music after conducting a symphony orchestra. When I lived in Stuttgart, one of the most common words I heard on the street was "genau", meaning "precisely", or "exactly" — clearly indicative of an engineering mindset among the broader population there.
Sponsored

rich_r

First Name
RIch
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Range Rover sport
Country flag
[Ignore software issues for a moment.] Porsche does excellent engineering. I'm an engineer in the spacecraft industry, where we deal with incredibly brutal performance requirements. Driving the Taycan at the end of a long day of engineering work reminds me of my uncle who used to drive his sports car blasting rock music after conducting a symphony orchestra. When I lived in Stuttgart, one of the most common words I heard on the street was "genau", meaning "precisely", or "exactly" — clearly indicative of an engineering mindset among the broader population there.
Ha- I remember that same word being used all the time when I lived in Munich. Made me realize how the Germans are able to design such good cars.

John89

First Name
John
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Country flag
They have always been expensive. They are very expensive now. You know why they charge so much......because they can. And people keep buying them.

TayTaySD

First Name
Michael
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 Mamba Green Taycan 4S
Country flag