RBGtaycan

First Name
Bob
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Kia EV6; Taycan RWD....Past: 356, Cayman S
Country flag
I am a total newbie so be nice! I am ordering a new Taycan and will get the mobile charger connect (14-50) . The installation will, ideally, be on the passenger side (near the electrical panel in the garage) BUT I will not have easy access to the passenger side when the car is in the (relatively small) garage. How can I use the charging port on the driver's side of the car in this arrangement? 1. 25 foot charging cable works fine; 2. bite the bullet and install mobile charger connect on the driver's side; 3. else? Thanks!
Sponsored

wemct

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
'23 Cayenne S Coupe; '22 AMG SL55; Taycan 4S(sold)
Country flag
I am a total newbie so be nice! I am ordering a new Taycan and will get the mobile charger connect (14-50) . The installation will, ideally, be on the passenger side (near the electrical panel in the garage) BUT I will not have easy access to the passenger side when the car is in the (relatively small) garage. How can I use the charging port on the driver's side of the car in this arrangement? 1. 25 foot charging cable works fine; 2. bite the bullet and install mobile charger connect on the driver's side; 3. else? Thanks!
The 25 foot charging cable should be fine to reach the left side charging port if your car is close to the PMCC on the right hand side.

OP
OP
RBGtaycan

RBGtaycan

First Name
Bob
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Country flag
The 25 foot charging cable should be fine to reach the left side charging port if your car is close to the PMCC on the right hand side.
Thanks much. Does the cable replace the existing shorter cable or does it need an adaption connector?

daveo4EV

First Name
David
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Cayenne Hybrid, 911(s) GT3/Convertable
Country flag
when your order the $0 25ft cord with your Taycan it replaces the shorter cable.