First Name
Markus
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Mk 7.5 Golf R
Country flag
Hi,

I have a 23 GTS ST with Olea leather including leather on the B-pillars and door sills. Absolutely love the car!
The other day I noticedscratches on the drivers side B-pillar. See pictures attached. I’m a bit surprised by this as the car has only done 3.500km. After becoming aware of this I have. Prices that it’s almost impossible to not brush the b-pillar with my left thigh when entering/exiting the car. I have not had anything particularly sharp in my pocket or clothes. Only a button on one of my pants. I’m 195cm tall, so my seat is in the far back position.
As I use the car as a daily driver I have realized the need to protect this area with something. Does anyone have experience with protecting films that can be used without destroying the leather when pealed off again?

Porsche Taycan B pillar leather protection film IMG_4701

Porsche Taycan B pillar leather protection film IMG_4703

Porsche Taycan B pillar leather protection film IMG_4706

Porsche Taycan B pillar leather protection film IMG_4704

Mr.Smith

First Name
PaulS
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
RS E-Tron GT, VW ID.4 Pro
Country flag
No way to protect it. Definitely a flaw

Everyone including the dealer scratches the B Pillar.

Ross

First Name
Ross
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Taycan GTS - Audi Etron
Country flag
It’s my arse that scrapes the B pillar every time. My B pillar is good old plastic. The scratches turned into gouges when the car was driven by a driver from the dealership taking the car to another location for some warranty work. Must have been wearing a tool belt.

I disabled the comfort access setting but then started damaging the leather side bolster. So now the seat slides back and forward and the wheel goes up and down with on/off.
So the bolster now hides behind the B pillar and the B pillar takes the strain.