dwtinsley

First Name
David
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Taycan 4 Cross Turismo
Country flag
This is my first post. My car has the same clicking noise. It is exactly the same sound as the one from the audio file uploaded by OSCH.

I took delivery of the Turbo this past June (2021 model) and I have been driving daily since then (for about 3 months now).

In my case, the A/C has always been ON (very low or low setting) (it is pretty hot here in South Korea in the summer months).

Until very recently there had been no such noise (at least I did not notice it). But now, the noise is unmistakable. It is faint but a bit annoying.
My first post also. I bought my 4s Tursimo in Mid September. I live in Florida and used the AC a lot this summer. But it's cooling down a little. This same noise started just a couple of weeks ago. Its unmistakably this same. I traced it down to the same spot and assumed it had to do with the A/C. Because this noise just started I also feel is something failing or not operating as intend. I have a schedule repair for a interior motion sensor replacement (alarm going off randomly) soon and I will bring this up then and report back.
Sponsored

OP
OP

osch

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Country flag
My first post also. I bought my 4s Tursimo in Mid September. I live in Florida and used the AC a lot this summer. But it's cooling down a little. This same noise started just a couple of weeks ago. Its unmistakably this same. I traced it down to the same spot and assumed it had to do with the A/C. Because this noise just started I also feel is something failing or not operating as intend. I have a schedule repair for a interior motion sensor replacement (alarm going off randomly) soon and I will bring this up then and report back.