First Name
Bine
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
CT4 (9/2021)
Country flag
About half of the MSRP of base model?
I didn’t expect that…..I thought up to 30% (don’t know why), but i’m not an expert…

OP
OP
MissionE

MissionE

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Turbo
Country flag
About half of the MSRP of base model?
I didn’t expect that…..I thought up to 30% (don’t know why), but i’m not an expert…
Not sure why they even have it listed; assuming only extreme circumstances would warrant having to buy one; and if under warranty it’d be covered by the factory anyway.

mikeva

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 Taycan Base
Country flag
I am a sucker for a sale and since it was over $6k off ..... I bought two of them ...just in case .... does anybody know the best way to store them for the future????

Jhenson29

First Name
Jeremy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2016 Macan S; 2021 Taycan 4S; 2023 911 GTS Cab
Country flag
I am a sucker for a sale and since it was over $6k off ..... I bought two of them ...just in case .... does anybody know the best way to store them for the future????
There’s a small compartment under the trunk. I’d stick them in there so you have them with you if needed. ?

chrisk

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2020 Taycan 4S
Country flag
Not sure why they even have it listed; assuming only extreme circumstances would warrant having to buy one; and if under warranty it’d be covered by the factory anyway.
This is probably listed automatically by some inventory software.
There are other reasons you might need a battery like being involved in an accident where the battery structure got damaged. In this case the insurance or you have to pay for the battery.
Btw shipping at $76 is a steal. The battery is so heavy, I don't even thing that regular shipping companies can handle it.

OP
OP
MissionE

MissionE

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Turbo
Country flag
This is probably listed automatically by some inventory software.