Ross

First Name
Ross
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Taycan GTS - Audi Etron
Country flag
I have been driving a Taycan since November 2020.

The first one a 4S saloon.
Purchase price £90,000
Sold after 18 months to
Webuyanycar. £96,000

The second one. GTS saloon
May 2022
Purchase price £111,000
Valuation today after 18 months
Porsche Taycan Taycan Depreciation IMG_4399

Bit of a difference.
Up 6
Down 50
Some you win…..

Still owe £75,000 on finance.
But have a Guaranteed Future Value of £71,000 next May 2024.
6 months free motoring!

I think I will be handing it back..?
Assuming the value doesn’t rise from £61,000.

Interestingly if I buy a new Taycan Porsche will settle the finance and give me a discount but with interest rates at 11.9% the same (ish) car will be £2000 a month instead of £1000.
And I will be owning another car that depreciates like it has been pushed off a cliff.
My next car might not be a Porsche.
It will still be electric (I am still of sound mind - just)
It will just cost £20,000 not £110,000!
Sponsored

Reactions: 007

Dabz

First Name
James
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
4S PB+
Country flag
Seems fairly normal depreciation to me. Your first one was subject to a very strange period of time that’s unlikely to ever be repeated.

110k car worth about half after a few years is about right

Archimedes

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 Taycan 4S
Country flag
My ‘22 had a sticker of $142.5, but with tax credits, it cost me about $135k. I assumed 17% depreciation for each of the first three years. So, today, at the two year point, I assumed it would be worth $89k. I priced it aggressively to sell at $85k and have a buyer (and 2-3 backups interested). I could probably have gotten $89k if I was more patient, but my time is worth more than a few $k. Taycan depreciation seems pretty normal to me.

FlyingPoint

First Name
Cobblestone
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Taycan RWD, GT3
Country flag