First Name
Phil
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Porsche 718 Cayman S
Country flag
Hello all,

I just got my taycan delivered (yay!) but when I got it home and plugged it in my Tesla Universal wall charger, it doesn't charge. The light on the taycan doesn't show white or green, nor does the light on the tesla plug. The My Porsche app shows charging error. When I use the porsche charger that it comes with to plug into a regular outlet, the light goes white then green then charges fine. I've talked to Tesla support and they said everything with the charger seems fine on their end. Has anyone experienced this? How do I fix this?

Porsche Taycan Tesla Universal Charger charging error pic1

Porsche Taycan Tesla Universal Charger charging error pic2

Porsche Taycan Tesla Universal Charger charging error pic3

Porsche Taycan Tesla Universal Charger charging error pic4

allroadusa

First Name
Jerome
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Taycan 4S+ Pure White
Country flag
I'm not an expert of "US specific Tesla charger" related topic but from what I read here you'll need a Tesla to J1772 adapter to make it work...

daveo4EV

First Name
David
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Cayenne Hybrid, 911(s) GT3/Convertable
Country flag
try both ports on the car?

make sure the tesla charger is not in tesla only mode?

my 3 Tesla wall chargers work great

make sure the adapter is well seated

have you power cycled the tesla wall charger - turn the breaker off & on?

can the tesla charger charge other EV’s?

OP
OP
AnhMinh85

AnhMinh85

First Name
Phil
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Porsche 718 Cayman S
Country flag