Dashcam

TAYC4S

First Name
D
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
911C4S; Jag F-TypeR; Taycan4S; Turbo+992 (ordered)
Country flag
A quick question - has anyone bothered to install dashcams on their Taycan and if so what options to people go for?
Sponsored

Reg

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Taycan 4S
Country flag
Was just about to post the same question.

I am looking into a front/back Blackvue camera with the battery connected to the 12v in the trunk.

I am a complete noob, so the easier the wiring the better, but I am not sure of:

1. Can you wire from the battery to the back camera and then to the front camera, or do you have to wire from the battery to the front camera and then the front camera feeds back to the back camera?

2. How easy it is to do a decent job of hiding the wires. I just checked the car and it really seems exceptionally snug and not a lot of obvious ways that the wires would run.

Fitzban

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Taycan 4S
Country flag
Was just about to post the same question.

I am looking into a front/back Blackvue camera with the battery connected to the 12v in the trunk.

I am a complete noob, so the easier the wiring the better, but I am not sure of:

1. Can you wire from the battery to the back camera and then to the front camera, or do you have to wire from the battery to the front camera and then the front camera feeds back to the back camera?

2. How easy it is to do a decent job of hiding the wires. I just checked the car and it really seems exceptionally snug and not a lot of obvious ways that the wires would run.
I haven't installed a dashcam in my Taycan, yet. I did wire a dashcam in my other car (SUV).

For @Reg question 1, the battery connects to the front camera and the front camera has a separate port to connect a single wire for both power and data to the back camera.