JimBob

First Name
James
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Taycan 4S
Country flag
Dead 12 volt battery this morning. Never had a problem before.

But I know what caused it. The car was plugged in and charged properly this morning. The car looked ok. I started playing around with the different service options in the MY Porsche App with the car plugged in. The first I tried was the E-Mobility option. And just got the little spinning wheel for most of them and the service could not connect with the car. Then played around with the the other services and had no problems. An hour later the 12 volt battery was dead.

That'll be the last time I try that.

RECOMENDATION. DO NOT TRY AND CHANGE THE SETTINGS IN THE CAR FROM ANYHWHERE OTHER THAN THE PCM.
Sponsored

AMERCY

First Name
Christof
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Macan '19 (Crayon), Taycan 4S+ '21 (Black)
Country flag
Dead 12 volt battery this morning. Never had a problem before.

But I know what caused it. The car was plugged in and charged properly this morning. The car looked ok. I started playing around with the different service options in the MY Porsche App with the car plugged in. The first I tried was the E-Mobility option. And just got the little spinning wheel for most of them and the service could not connect with the car. Then played around with the the other services and had no problems. An hour later the 12 volt battery was dead.

That'll be the last time I try that.

RECOMENDATION. DO NOT TRY AND CHANGE THE SETTINGS IN THE CAR FROM ANYHWHERE OTHER THAN THE PCM.
Sorry for that. Yet: Was it MY'20 or MY'21? Jour joined-day might suggest already that it might be a MY'21.
Being curious, as my MY'21 S4+ is being intensly accessed thru app and web, without issues. Fingers crossed,

OP
OP

JimBob

First Name
James
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Taycan 4S
Country flag
Sorry for that. Yet: Was it MY'20 or MY'21? Jour joined-day might suggest already that it might be a MY'21.