Dealership charging

tylerdurden

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2023 Taycan GTS
Country flag
Hi, DOnt quite understand how charging works at the UK main dealers. On zap map it implies there's a 85p per kw charge via shell but then another price of 31p per kW with a separate fee per minute which seems most odd.

I'm new to the Taycan. Does Porsche have ionity access?
Sponsored

Scandinavian

First Name
Peter
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Taycan T, Tesla M3P, Aston Martin DB9, Porsche 996 C4 Cab
Country flag
Hi, DOnt quite understand how charging works at the UK main dealers. On zap map it implies there's a 85p per kw charge via shell but then another price of 31p per kW with a separate fee per minute which seems most odd.

Yes that is the preferred network. Have you installed the MyPorsche app? There you will find information about any charging services that Porsche have access to. I hope you did get the Porsche Charging card with the car.

Reflecting on this, I am very surprise they did not go through this with you at handover??

OP
OP

tylerdurden

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2023 Taycan GTS
Country flag
Ah yes, they mentioned a card and did an online form. I think it’s being posted.

OP
OP

tylerdurden

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2023 Taycan GTS
Country flag
Can you only use the Taycan at ionity or any EV with your card

trixxiee_CH

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Taycan GTS Sport Turismo 2023
Country flag
I was very surprised to learn that charging your Taycan at Porsche dealership (350 kWh) is way more expensive than charging at Ionity. When charging at Ionity you don't pay the 'per minute' surcharge.

OP
OP

tylerdurden

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2023 Taycan GTS
Country flag