Life's too short...

Amelio

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Older Tesla P85DL+, Shopping for a Taycan
Country flag
...to not have experienced a Porsche?! It's what my aunt is saying. She works for a national auction company, she's driven just about everything out there, and says I should "just get a porsche, you'll love it!"

I'm a bit of a tech guy and I'm caught caught up on the 375KM range on a full full charge which is a less than my current EV. I don't think it'll be a problem, but as I've mention in my other thread, it's just a stickling point. Porsche's stance (or lack of one) on the NACS is bothering me as well. Getting "stuck" with the CCS connector with no retrofit to the NACS.

The other thing is the power. I don't need more than the 4S power, but would like the power of the Turbo S, and I'm wondering if it's worth the 30k more, but missing the 2+1 rear seat, and the cool colour of the 4S. The other choice is a used Plaid I found. I don't want to ruffle any feathers, but it's a relatively good price, comes with a lot of tech, 580KM range (prob less than that), and it's what I know. It's not a great colour and rides a little rough.

My wife's saying if I don't try the Taycan now, (I'm 59) when will I ever? I'm thinking in 2 years when they refresh the model with more power and range, then I trade the plaid in, which may hold its value better than the 4S or TS? Honestly I'm afraid I'd have trouble selling the Taycan in a couple of years, but if I really like it, I'm sure I'd want to keep it for 5 or so. I don't know. Maybe you guys can play devil's advocate with me and hash it out?
Sponsored

andb

First Name
Andrew
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Taycan Turbo
Country flag
If you can charge at home I don't see a big issue getting the Taycan. Only problem might be if charging points in your area are unreliable for long trips. Model S Plaid goes 60-70km more than the Taycan but the real advantage is the charging network.